Biography

I was born in February 1984 as the first of three children in the contemplative fishermen's village Blanes, the southernmost point of the Costa Brava in Catalonia, Spain.

Already in my early years I had an intriguing experience that became formative for my later professional career as a photographer: As a 14 year old I watched sports photographers in a proximate village – Lloret de Mar – take pictures of the World Rally Championship's passing cars with their tremendous camera objective lens'.

My father, however, who works as an architect, also influenced the path I chose: Growing up with the field of architecture in my daily life, my fascination for this area grew, too. This is how the desire arose to connect the two areas of sports and architectural photography with each other professionally.

I studied photography from 2005 until 2009 at the Institut d'Estudis Fotografics de Catalunya (IEFC) in Barcelona with emphasize on interior and architectural photography, product photography as well as professional image postprocessing.

After graduating I decided to complete my artistic training in consideration of the growing importance of the medium internet.

In 2009 and 2010 I therefore took part in a further education course of two years at the Escola Profesional d'Aplicacions Informàtiques (ESPAI) in Barcelona during which I was intensely engaged in the matter of grafic design and website development.

Being employed for two years as html-web designer at Beverly Hills Editions SLV in Barcelona, I was able to implement the gained skills successfully.                     

During my following vocational years as a young photographer in Blanes I mainly produced work for catalogues and online presences of several local holiday housings.                     

Since Autumn 2013 I live in Germany in the sunny Freiburg im Breisgau. After improving my German skills vitally (B1+) by attending several certified language courses over the last year, I now want to concentrate fully on my work as a photographer and web designer here in Germany.